Shopping Cart

Julie Borgerding

  • age: 48
  • year of diagnosis: 2006
  • survivor years: 10 years
  • current city: Littleton, CO
  • type of breast cancer: Triple Negative IDC
  • profession: Boutique owner
  • children: 2 (15 & 14)

About Julie


What is your idea of happiness?
We know happiness when we feel it. We use the term to describe a range of positive emotions, including joy, pride, contentment, and gratitude.
When and where were you happiest?
I reflect back to my wedding day and the birth of my children as the days I was the happiest.
What is your biggest fear?
That my daughters will have to face a cancer diagnosis.
Who are your heroes in real life?
My mother.
What do you most value in your friends?
Companionship, a listening ear, not feeling judged for being myself, acceptance.
Which talent would you most like to have?
Aside from being able to fly like Superman--a distinct human impossibility--I would love to be an expert tap dancer.
What is your current state of mind?
What is your most treasured possession?
My wedding ring. It is a great symbol of love and our family we have built.
How do you most like spending your time?
Enjoying family and friends. Laughing and growing as a person.
What do you most dislike?
Dishonesty and judgement of others.
In your own words, what would you say to inspire or encourage someone facing breast cancer right now?
Take each day one by one and try not to get ahead of where you are at. Focus on the now.
Read more

Julie Doesn't Have any Favorite Looks Yet!