Shopping Cart

Eve Mart

  • age: 47
  • year of diagnosis: 2008
  • survivor years: 8 years
  • current city: Miami, FL
  • type of breast cancer: Triple Negative - Invasive Ductal Carcinoma - BRCA 1 carrier
  • profession: Director of Grants Development. Also a freelance grant writer for local nonprofits and content contributor for Ambry Genetics - blog site.

About Eve


What is your idea of happiness?
I read somewhere that happiness is like a butterfly. When pursued, it’s always beyond our grasp, but if you sit down quietly, it may alight upon you. Happiness for me is a combination of how satisfied I am with my life and how good I feel on a day-to-day basis … sometimes it’s the simple pleasure of a bike ride, a shared laugh with a friend, or a dip in the ocean.
When and where were you happiest?
A better question is when and where am I happiest … present tense. I’m happiest when I’m riding my bike or spending time with my friends or family … laughing and loving.
What is your biggest fear?
To get to the end of the road and look back unfulfilled or unsatisfied.
Who are your heroes in real life?
My dad. He’s the best. Anyone who knows him would say the same.
What do you most value in your friends? .
Genuine, accepting, trustworthy, forgiving, supportive, dependable, and humorous
Which talent would you most like to have?
I wish I was more creative … maybe that I could sing or draw.
What is your current state of mind?
Content with a splash of energy.
What is your most treasured possession?
I’m not very materialistic, but I really love my birds and my bike!
How do you most like spending your time?
My FREE time? Riding my bike and spending time with friends.
What do you most dislike? .
Going to medical appointments
Read more

Eve Doesn't Have any Favorite Looks Yet!